CoP info

What you want to see.
CenCal

CoP info

Post by CenCal » Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:56 pm

Hello, I am new to CoP, but an avid MMO player since Shadowbane in 2003.
Is there any info on game mechanics, character creation, character builds etc? I checked out the Wiki for CoP, not too much info there though. Any info appreciated.
Cheers

Sin
Site Admin

Re: CoP info

Post by Sin » Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:37 pm

Right now, we're still waiting for alpha to pop. There's a lot of unfortunate programming issues with real life, as it often does, and it's interfering with stuff. Sadly the website is also backed-up for similar issues. Content does exist. just not up for reasons. Although that should be fixed real shortly. I'm trying to make that a priority, personally.

Feel free to ask questions you might have and I, or someone nearby, will happily help you. We all tend to like to brag about our specific game play styles and color combinations.
Current update: we've got some exterminators in Alpha
ETA 'til Beta: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

For now, come hang out at the Discord:
https://discord.gg/7K5bhsZ

CenCal

Post by CenCal » Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:48 am

Thanks for the reply. first question, what do the colors for each build represent? Black/White for instance. What are the advantage/disadvantages for the color combos? Would it be possible to get info on each color? IS there any crafting? Thanks....

Sin
Site Admin

Post by Sin » Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:46 pm

Going in reverse order:
There's no crafting. Some of the spells have crafting components or regents where you need components to cast them, like in D&D but you can't craft weapons, armor, and the like.

Red is fire and it probably has the higest DPS in the game. The downside is there's no CC and the utility/buff spells are limited.

Blue has decent power but is largely known for its CC (stuns) and the ability to teleport and go invisible. So if you like to screw with other players...